Free will

Son #1 chose to jump into the shot and make this face.

Honest.

A great week with much achieved, not least the possibility of a new house.

Found out a bit more about literacy, my colleagues and the teenage sense of humour.

Enormously satisfying curry and beer trip last night.

Curry, delicious, came first.

Beer and, somewhat implausibly, darts followed.

Woke up this morning feeling bright and breezy to find football cancelled due to a waterlogged pitch. So the Year 2 boys have a week off from my unorthodox training methods and Son #1 gained a chance to go for a walk.

He took pleasure in his hot chocolate deluxe and I took some pleasure in resisting the impulse purchases which have previously been a feature of my shopping trips.

Now to making plans and listening to music... I love Saturday lunchtime!

Will finally get a chance to write some comments. Sorry for not being a bit more diligent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.