Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

ting ting

Miss Pink and I enjoyed playing "marching bands" this afternoon. We took it in turns to bang drums, and play the triangle. We marched through the house to where Daddy was sitting. He didn't want to join in with our marching band,

Miss Pink went to pre-school this morning, and Master Pink went to school. Miss Pink had fish fingers for her lunch at pre-school, Master Pink had fishfingers for lunch at school! While this was all going on, I baked, and tidied, and baked a bit more. No building work has happened. No drying of my washing has happened.

Mr Pink seems to be on the mend at last. We took a short trip out as a trial run for his recovery! The short trip ended in us having lunch at a local garden centre. The food was lovely, but I think the rest of the local area had the same idea as the restaurant was packed. Miss Pink had a scone while we ate lunch so she didn't feel left out. She does like a scone.

After school, it was swimming lesson time for Master Pink. A chance for me to watch him without Miss pink (she stayed at home with Daddy) and for me to catch up with my friend, whose little girl swims at the same time.

And tonight was my house group. I drank pink cider and ate cake. We discussed worrying, guilt and prayer, and what the bible says about being anxious. It was a good evening:

"Be anxious about nothing. Be prayerful about everything. Be thankful about all things. "

Which is a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.