A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Pedal on Parliament

I reckon there were about 3000 people there and other people seem to think the same. It was impossible to give an idea of just how huge the crowds were but from a start time of just after 2pm at the Meadows, cyclists were still pouring down to the Parliament 50 minutes later. Before we set off, there was a minutes silence to remember all the cyclists who have been killed.

Having been a cyclist all my life, seeing my taxes being poured into more roads, more cars parks and more motorways, being vilified, threatened and treated as a target/slalom pole pretty much every day of my life it is clear that things are finally beginning to change. The Politicians are being forced to listen at long last.

Today made me very very happy.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.