Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Mel's Flowers

Thank you, everyone, for stars comments and favourites that sent my Ant to an amazing position on the spotlight page. I still haven't worked out how, in reality, the spotlight page works, but am truly stunned that my images get there at all when there are photographers out there with far more expertise and eye for detail than I.

The wet weather, although necessary, has even got to the stage of dampening my enthusiasm! Silent Pool is still empty but the lowlands are all flooded. Most of the insects are in hiding or have drowned. Now I sympathy with all those in Scotland who were rained out for three months!

Mel was given a beautiful bunch of flowers by a friend and it seemed a good idea to use them for a photograph, even though 'Still life' is out of my comfort zone at the best of times.

It is girls night in tonight. Lady Duckwee has joined us tonight. Tomorrow you can expect an image that she and I will conjure up whilst we play with cameras.

The wind is howling, again. The rain is trying to bash it's way through the windows, again.

The forecast is good for tomorrow!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.