TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~More Than A Sunset~

~More Than A Feeling~

I sit up on top of my hill and stare at this thing above the horizon.
Living and breathing, moving and undulating, changing before me.
This image is not what I saw tonight, it's what I felt in my being.
I perceived it in my brain and in my body, in heart and in my soul.
This photograph is what I remember happening to me up on my hill.
The material sunset is long gone now, five, maybe six hours ago.
But not the envisioned sunset, it still survives in my photograph.
Oh yes, and it still exists in my mind, my memory, and my thoughts.
Remember now friend, it's more than a sunset and more than a feeling.
It's part of me, a portion of who I am, it's now a part of Tucson Jim.

Thanks for sitting up on my hill with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.