The life of Manuel

By MBijen

Joy and sadness

Day 119,

Joy and sadness,
Today was a day full of joy and sadness..
I think you can clearly see the joy in the photo. Playing with my dog is something I really like to do.

But today is as well a day of sadness.
Today we say good-bye to a woman that has been part of my younger years. She was always kind to me while I was a angry hyper active little boy.. I still can't believe the fact that she ended her own life. I cannot imagine how hard the last minutes must have been. Ali Crompvoets you will be missed.

Blijf
"Blijf nog even aan mij denken,
als ik heen ben gegaan uit de tijd.
Blijf nog even van mij houden,
ik ben bang voor eeuwigheid.
Hou mij vast in uw gedachten,
laat mij niet te vlug alleen.
Ik weet niet wat ik mag verwachten,
vriend of vijand om mij heen.
Denk aan al die lange jaren
met mij samen doorgebracht.
U, die mij zo dierbaar waren,
niemand weet wat mij nu wacht.
Blijf nog even van mij houden,
in de nu komende tijd.
Ga dan langzaam om mij rouwen.
De eeuwigheid is zo wijd, zo wijd.
"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.