Return to the North

By Viking

If you don't like Bush Robins.... look away now!

TeeJay and I headed over to Culverden to watch 5 of our students in Trials for national Area Schools Tournament. Of course this involved a slight break at Marble Hill Car park to see if our robins would visit. TeeJay went off to use the facilities and I headed over with my macro lens to take some shots of the rings left by a sawn off branch. I took a couple of shots, looked up and literally within hand grabbing distance was this wee thing. Macro was then totally focussed for the next 150+ shots on robins - yep two came to visit, a male and a female. I was so excited. Honestly it doesn't matter how many times I see them or how many shots I take I just can't help smiling and getting giddy a seeing them. i suppose it is because they are so friendly and come so close.

We did also stop in at a tarn too and took some lovely shots of scenery but it is the robin that has to be my blip - again. Sorry! If you want to see more Robins and oh some scenery check out here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.