OptimusPrime

If I thought I was feeling poorly yesterday morning, I was well and truly in Manflu territory this morning. But being the trooper I am I sprung out of bed, and into the day. And a busy one at that.

First up, call a guy that's selling an Optimist. Yes, sailing is on, we're heading over the pick it up for a trial. Then down to the club and trying to figure out how to set it up. It's a fi-glass over balsa, so a little heavier than the straight fi-glass boats, and it's a Danish import. Unusual I know.

But we got setup and on the water and despite the light winds it appeared to suit Adam well. Floated quite high, nice and responsive, and looks reasonably fast. He liked it, and despite "not wanting to race" next summer, we decided to buy it anyway and give it a go. I was priced well enough that it was worth the punt.

Home, and into another project,. The camper. Need to get the garage sorted to make may for sailing gear, so the repaneling project was reactivated. Got it completely stripped internally, and starting the new panelling.

Have it finished by next weekend all going well. Going to be good.

And yep, well poorly now. Don't know how I have struggled on? Part of being a bloke I guess and just getting on with things ;-)

I'm not sure if Adam knows about the name yet. OptimusPrime was the leader of the Autobots, a brave, powerful, wise and compassionate leader who puts his talent to use improving the universe around him. Awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.