Rose-Tinted Spectacles

By WildWildWesti

Miss Two going on Ten!

'What?...What you say?'
'Ok Fine!'
'No!'
'Aw, donked da baby head.'
'I go in truck, I go get shoes.'
'Peeeeaaass, peeass, I have some more mum..'
'Peas I have a bitamin (vitamin) mum.'
'Pwess pway mum, pwess play!' (Usually the DVD has already started when this has been demanded.)
"I have some, share mum/Dyda/Bee/Daddy.'
'Harbey (Harvey...the mumma cat).'

And the list goes on...some learnt language definitely less printable than others, if ya know what I mean!

Two today, a small home celebration, Daddy had to work nights so he missed out. She wasn't really fussed on the whole birthday thing, she knew what to do with the presents of course, and when the cake and song came out she knew she was supposed to blow, she spent the entire Happy Birthday song blowing her fringe! Nana helped make the blow that finished it, we would of been there all night waiting for her to blow wind in the right direction otherwise!

Rainy on and off day, thunder and lightening tonight, didn't last long but I'm hoping it's a sign that the night is going to be tumultuous, nothing better than feeling all safe and snug in bed and listening to the sound of the raging world outside ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.