Baby Louis

After another night of torrential rain we had flood warnings this morning, the river was pretty high when I want out with the dogs first thing, and then rose another foot or so, nearly going over the bank but not quite, which I have to say was a bit of a relief. Hopefully that is as close as we are going to get.

Then a nice family Sunday lunch, H's ma and pa and Jo and Ted came over bringing our newest and smallest nephew Louis. What a fine little chap he is...He is even better bigger.

There then followed some guitar fettling, one of Teds needed a truss rod adjustment so we sorted that then had a little play.

After which was band practice, a brilliant way to spend the evening, even if it was cut short by a wayward chicken or three...

Monday tomorrow, I think I need to brace myself it is going to be a hectic few days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.