Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Cat Progress

Every day we go across town to feed Mother's cat, and most days we make an attempt to befriend her.

My wife and her sister have been making progress in the feline relations department, and now each have picked Pepsi up and successfully held her on their laps while she purred about getting petted.

Today's progress was recorded in a very dim room with my beat-up cellphone, but it still indicates that the kitty is warming up to us.

Unfortunately, the poor thing is covered in cat fur (Imagine that!), and by the time the feline diplomacy session was over, so was my wife. Kitty could use a good brushing, but that might be a bit down the diplomacy trail.

We'll keep working on dear Pepsi - Surely, she can be domesticated and recovered from her catnip addiction.

Oh, did I mention that we removed her large bowl of catnip cold-turkey after we read in Wikipedia that "Some cats will eat dried catnip, often eating too much can cause cats to be overly aggressive, typically making them hiss.", which Pepsi used to do a lot of, hissing that is.

So beside getting socialized, Pepsi is on a road to recovery. Maybe someday in a Catnip Anonymous meeting we'll hear a troubled cat voice say, "My name is Pepsi, and I'm a catnip addict"

OK, talking cats, I've gone too far.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.