Never grow up

By kamikaze

At Grinnell

And a return to the song lyric titles. Sort of. The real lyric is "feeling stupid at Grinnell" but I'm not feeling stupid today, rather it was a great day all around. I love when Grinnell campus actually looks like the promotional material. The sky today was an amazing blue, and it was sunny, though chilly, and overall just a perfect fall day. We grilled out, and then I learned to play Red Hot Chili Peppers songs on the guitar.

This tower is the building I lived in my first year, actually the one to the left of the tower. To the right is another dorm. Despite sharing this tower, the two dorms are not actually connected. It's a bit odd. Here you can see the North Campus loggia, open and with a flat roof, unlike the South Campus one outside my window this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.