never look a gift ned in the hood

I wouldn't usually stop around here, much less stop and wave a camera around but the dampness seemed to be keeping the neds down enough to warrant an attempt to get a picture of the underpass despite the lack of big tripod and presence of bicycle (despite feeling adventurous enough to stop I didn't think dismounting would be entirely wise given the numbers of large, vicious dogs often allowed to thunder around off their leads on the bit of grass behind me) and absence of little-tripod which could at least have been used in conjunction with the handlebars to get a slightly longer exposure and slightly smaller aperture with slightly less flare and purple fringing. The pictured being (pictured) popped out of the darkness after a couple of shots but looked rather small and unthreatening so I carried on. A few seconds later a very small (but not quite micro) motorocycle emerged but was again occupied by a relatively meek-looking occupant who went past without a second glance. Definitely time to start carrying the big tripod around in case I don't get out of work until bicycle-lights-required-time and then go on a meandering route home resulting in it being properly dark by the time I reach something I decide to get a picture of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.