a town called E.

By Eej

Oranje boven!



Celebrating Koninginnedag/Queen's Day with snert (split pea soup), Dutch radio, orange iced truffel treats, my orange shirt and 2 duckies.
It's weird how I always feel so much Dutcher on both American and Dutch holidays. On the American ones I feel foreign because I don't have a history with them; the 4th of July means very little to me - and neither does Labour Labor Day. And on the Dutch ones I feel foreign because I do have a history with them - but I am the only one!
Still, I'm quite comfortable being the foreigner on the block, even after 4 years :)

It is Bucky and Buckita's last week at our house, but before they leave (most likely on Saturday) we have LOTS to do - say goodbye to the lake, to the birds in the yard, to the forest - we'll be busy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.