The high road

By Travellersjoy

In Search of Mouflon

Could not believe my eyes this morning, it was snowing, we really have had crazy weather! We decided to stick with our plan to go into the moutains in search of the shy mouflon, the wild sheep. the roads were clear, although the snow got deeper as we went higher into the massif du Carlit.
Our hike was wonderful, the snow was about eight inches deep, we climbed through birch and Pine woods to Le Barrage du Passet, we could see the Mouflon grazing in the far distance but on our decent we got quite close to them! I have put a few extra photos of this wintery landscape in my blipfolio titled further afield.
Early night tonight as we leave at 3.00 am for Gerona, the whole family are coming to see me off, how wonderful, I have been made so welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.