Yesterday I discovered Ms B sorting through the books on a bookshelf in our bedroom. Soon after I found her reading "The Adventures of Mr. Toad," a book which belonged to my Dad. With that in mind, today I restocked the bookshelf with a few books from M's and my childhood. And voila....here she was again. I envy her ability to be utterly and quite often immersed in a book.

All 3 kids have colds now...C is about half way through I presume, Ms B a few days into it, and Baby S just at the beginning. In fact, I am the only one in the house without it. But, being that I almost didn't get to go to sleep at all last night (that funny thing about babies not being able to sleep when they can't breathe through their nose), I'm sure I'm not far off.

Considering the sleepless night and weak immune systems among the house, today has been quite fun.

Pajama Day all day
Watercolors for the kids
Coloring
Paper Chains
Naps for both boys
And me accomplishing a bit of work

Hoping to surprise the kids with a bathtub full of glowsticks here in a bit. Why not?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.