Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Sunset on the Range

What a contrast to Saturday - a beautiful day although I didn't get to see it until early evening!

Spent an hour by the crags, on the moor, on the golf course. Filled my memory card and thus missed the opportunity to get the whole sky as it filled with gold and pink after the sun went down. This picture is actually the last I took so I was lucky!

It's all about lessons learned though. The colours 'after' the sun has set are often best; clear your memory card of yesterdays photo's before you head out (usually I do!); make sure the subject of the blip isn't lost in the background (see Saturday's blip - in retrospect I'd have got much closer to the flag in Saturday's blip).

The fate of yesterday's banana's (that were actually on the draining board, not a barbeque or a grill :o) ), is that the worms in the compost bin are currently having a banana feast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.