Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SHORT DELAY - BUT BACK HOME NOW.

Monday 30th April

Another hotel breakfast. Packing. Then short walk to Hounslow Central tube station. The weather was lovely - dry and sunny. Typical - just as I was going home. Tube to Heathrow was packed so had to stand.

Checked in suitcase and then went to Security. Very busy so had a bit of a wait to get through. Plane was due to depart at 11.55am but had same problem as Thursday - incoming plane was late arriving. Finally departed at 12.40.

My blip was taken when I was on the plane waiting for take off. I noticed the driver of the little truck having a rest. Looks like he has that Monday feeling.

Arrived in Newcastle at 1.25pm. After collecting suitcase I got a Metro train straight away, then bus and arrived home at 2.50pm.

As soon as I opened kitchen door Cookie came in and settled down on my bed until 6pm. Think he was glad I'm home.

So I've had a lovely time in London - especially seeing Becky and Mike. Back to normal now - a suitcase full of washing to put on tomorrow.

Have backblipped:~~~

LONDON SKYLINE

WET DAY BUT GOOD FOOD

MAIDS OF HONOUR

DR WHO?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.