Bevosity

By bevwestwood

300th published blip - Forget Me Not

I say 300 published blips because I still have 4 back blips to do at some point. Tonight's image was taken this afternoon after I'd done a bit of a tidy up in the garden. It's actually just a little seedling which came in the pot of another plant. For one reason and another I am no longer close friends with the person who gave me the plant so it's rather poignant.

Figured that it was a fitting subject for this blip and, with the help of my good blip friends Welsh Si and Pontycyclops I finally settled on this one.

Here are some of the rejected alternatives.
Hellebore - like a Tiffany lampshade.
Clematis Montana Odorata (Ponty's choice)
My favourite flower - the Iris.
A plant bought today - Lavender 'Pretty Polly

Thank you to all who read and comment on these blips. I do enjoy doing them. Even when it takes an hour to choose the photo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.