Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Quiet deliberation

I like Cambridge in the rain, while the snake like behemoth that are the roads, with steamy windowed cars inching along, are jammed I amble past on my bike.

When it rains you would think it was acid the way that people cower and scuttle under umbrellas, wear the right gear and you are laughing(and I do mean it in the literal sense). Enjoying the varied and frankly quite confusing weather is part of our heritage, folk songs are written about it.....it made us the people we are. With ever increasing concern I think on such people as Scott and Hillary, when did we become such weaklings? It's only a little water!

If you live in flood zone then that is different....my heart goes out to those who face this threat on a yearly basis.

In the mean time I will enjoy my cycle ride and walks in the rain, silly old fart that I am! You certainly get some pretty places all to yourself!

Remember....there is no such thing as bad weather, just wrong clothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.