Moon

Today is Labour Day in China (as with other places too) We had the day off and slept in late and then went to my old park to walk around and take pics. We ran into an old student of Terri and mine which was pretty cool. He hasn't been at our school for about 8 months I suppose and so it was nice to see him and his parents. After that we went to my old favourite restaurant from the area I use to live 3 years ago.. It was nice to g back there too. I took a fair few pictures but like most of them. There was one nice black and white picture that I forgot about until after I had added the x2er to the 400 mm lens and taken some pics of a nice bright moon. We don't have the best air quality here.

I REALLY liked the moon pic.. It was hand held and manually focussed so I chose that over the B&W. If anyone is interested, I put the B&W on flicker here.

Going large on this one is pretty cool, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.