Strawhouse

By strawhouse

What a Difference a Day Makes

My children are poxy and/or tired and/or whinging and/or miserable and generally not much fun to be around.
And it's dull and wet and rainy and grey. Again.
Oh my God I'm trying to think of something to write that doesn't make me sound like a bitter old depressive!
Hmmmm, let me think.....
Well I drove through the flood again. At speed. That was fun!
And Miss E just wrote a funny story. She dictated it and then copied out what I wrote. She thinks it's "Fablious"!!!!!

Evie and George lived in the woods and in a cottage. And some birds and bears lived there too.
And some dragons.
And they all lived happily ever after.
Until they died


Hmm, perhaps she's picked up on Mummy's mood. And it started off so well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.