Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Crying on the window sill"

..is the button that didn't make it into the final arrangement. I say 'final' that implies several run-ups were taken - we'll leave it there (I've got form for arranging things - but buttons are hell to work with unless you've got glue!).

So, I'm not waiting for 100 blips to celebrate, I mean anything could happen between now and then. In the mean time this picture says everything you need to know about me.

I give my mosaic glass off-cuts to H who brilliantly fuses them into her pottery dishes. I dashed them over on Sunday when I snapped the flags in a storm.
H'd found this glass heart and wondered if it'd work in a mosaic (it came from a stained glass panel). It won't 'cos you need it to be opaque, but somehow my fingers wouldn't uncurl to give it back. She said 'have a heart' and we laughed!
You can't get pitted glass like this anymore, it really makes the light dance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.