Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Along came a Spider

I correct the title. I went looking for it!

The saying is 'Rain before seven, fine by eleven'. True to the proverb, the mornings heavy rain gave way to a fine and sunny afternoon. With it came the incentive to go looking for little creatures.


This tiny little, 2.5mm, spider lives in the hollow of log in the garden. I know it has a partner but he or she disappeared as I turned the log over this afternoon. It was actually the one that I didn't manage to photograph that I was looking for as it has very distinct markings. I'll try again tomorrow.

I'd have to ask Mollyblobs for help in identifying this little creature as a quick browse through my books didn't bring up a match. My expertise doesn't run far into the huge number of species that live in the UK.

Home grown salad for dinner tonight. I'd better go and pick it!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.