hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

It's A Boy!

This, clearly, is not a boy, it's Jane. But my new nephew is a nephew. As he's about 150 miles away I don't have a blip of him.

Jane is staying to help with the election. I got a text yesterday morning saying we had a special guest arriving that evening, for a few nights. I wasn't overly pleased till I heard it was Jane.

She only heard she was coming yesterday morning too, and yet she's managed to pack her dressing gown, slippers and hairdryer. Very impressive. I've had to put on English telly so she can watch Holby City after a hard day leafletting.

Jane used to be Mr HPW's boss, when I met him, in Ipswich. Then she moved to Newcastle and we moved here. Then it turned out she lives about half a mile from my sister so we get to visit her and Pete quite often.

Maybe she can take a card back for me for my nephew... he's called Samuel Jacob and was born this morning after a 34.5 hr labour, at 8 lb 10 oz. That's quite big...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.