As my day has been totally focused on this pack

... it's what I've chosen to blip.

It's taken so long to get to this stage. My grandson, who features in the pack, was four when I took the photos - he will be eight in August. I could have held off writing it for a few months and then he would have been six - we were last there in 2010. They will visit us this year in June.

There's been a certain amount of uncertainty surrounding this publishing venture - so I have to confess to feeling some trepidation and reluctance to open the envelope in case it had been changed significantly - but I needn't have worried - it's all looking really good and the editing and design have added finishing touches that were needed. My only real issue has been with the extra images in the resource pack which I feel will not stimulate and engage the youngest children - probably my fault - but I was so tired by the time the thing was written I hurriedly put some images together. (There are other great images on the PowerPoints too - all accompanied by a story - and teachers can always print those off.) It is such a long time since I handed it over so I've felt as though I was starting from scratch as I couldn't remember what I'd done so long ago! However, I do seem to recall saying I'd put together a different set of images when they were about ready to publish - but, no one got back to me and asked, so of course it dropped off my to do list! Well I've been selecting images today and you know what it's like - you do the job again only to find that on some hidden corner of your computer (or should that be corners) you've already done the job three times! I think the good thing that has come out of the day is that it's made me sort my 2010 images which I'd stored in a truly muddled fashion (which is not typical of the way I usually work with my holiday images).

I'm not sure how you Aus folk will feel about the cover - probably like I'd feel if a UK one was fronted by Big Ben - now come to think of it!
On the building front - we're now being held up by unreliable plasterers who fail to turn up when they should - how's Tony fixed Paula?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.