Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Reflections on a pine

I was all set to blip a bird today, really, I was. Then I got completely caught up in the rain drops that were everywhere after last night's rain. Next thing you know, I had one of my cheapie close up filters on my 18-200 lens and there was no stopping me.

This is a single little drop that was clinging to one of needles of a pine tree - and if you look closely you can see the surrounding pine needles reflected in the drop. Of course, when you look closely you'll also notice that its not all that well focused. I have huge respect for those of you who produce those stunning macros I see here on blip - you all have some brilliant camera skills and you make it look a lot easier than it actually is.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments yesterday. Just to set the record straight, I'm not particularly brave and on some days, I'm known to dunk myself in a vat of self-pity. I have even, on occasion, been known to snivel. Yes, I know, hard to imagine! And my hubs would tell you that I've really honed my whining skills, too. But it's my plan to live a long life - and pity the tumor that dares to get in my way! \

By the way if you want a good laugh - I posted two pics on flickr of a couple of turkey vultures who apparently decided that our neighbor's deck railing was a good place to hang out. I've never seen them get close to a house like this, much less sit on the deck - imagine looking out and seeing that looking back at you??? Coming in for a landing, bbq grill in the background and Looking in...

Happy Tuesday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.