The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The birthday Gal

Thank you to all the blippers who were so kind about my 1500th yesterday.
I was stunned and touched.

I have to say the quality of the picture was not down to me, so I can't take credit for that. Anyway, thanks you wonderful bunch for your comments.

Today the glory goes to my Mum. I was away at the weekend and missed her birthday, so today I took both my parents out for lunch. She was looking pretty sparkley and seemed to enjoy the really good Italian meal at a favourite restaurant in Linlithgow, Bar Leo. She got quite tired and was happy to go straight home afterwards.
All her friends say I look quite like her. I can only hope I look as good at 83.


Due to the leisurely pace of lunch, I had to cut short my art lesson this afternoon and dash to Sighthill to pick up some tiles for Claudette. I got a very good deal as some of the mosaics were broken. Just a little more work to do before, "the shower" will be tiled and plumbed. It won't be done before the next weekend trip, but we will just take our time and do it as well as we can.
I promise an update pic when it's completed.

Goodnight blipworld.

As aye,

SheilaM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.