around here somewhere

By thehammerton

May Day

A new month, and with it the discovery that the Dingle, that is the ornamental garden in the park, is now open until 7.30pm. I found this out by chance while out looking for something interesting and blipworthy in the rather uninspiring overcast evening light today.

Actually it must have been close to 7.30 because I very nearly got locked in - I was preoccupied with taking pictures and when I'd finished I discovered that the nearest gate was locked, and the next one as well. I hurried to the other end, seeing the hi-vis orange of the park keeper's jacket heading for the exit, and just caught up before he locked the last gate. This could have been awkward as I don't have my mobile (it's being repaired) and the fence is of the fairly high and spiky variety - I'd hope to be able to get over it if I had to, but I was glad not to have to find out if that was true...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.