Totally Weird and Wonderful

Today we went to Springs Reserve to see the original spring on which Las Vegas was built and to explore all the museums and the beautiful garden there. All around the place are sculptures by Dave Thomson. This is my favorite of those. He is dressed in real clothes and is trimming one of the plants. I love his face. He is life size so you can imagine what a sight he is. I'll be putting more photos on Chaikins of Bellingham soon.

The only disturbing news is that Steve cannot locate one of our cats. I am quite worried. Yesterday our neighbors who clean our house came so I am worried she might have gotten scared and gotten out of the house. I did talk to them and they assure me they kept the doors closed. I believe them. John did open the garage door in the laundry room for awhile but Steve couldn't find her in the garage either. I just hope she has found the perfect hiding place in the house. I'll keep you all posted. It's Mehitabel, the wild child, who is missing.

Great news. Mehitabel was in the garage hiding behind a box. Steve found her. She is fine and we are so relieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.