A Century of Sales

Holme Station Sale Yards 1908 - 2008

For a hundred years these sale yards were an integral part of the community.

I have past the sale yards many times, our farm was nearby and so is my sons, tonight, as I was heading home from visiting the grandies, I noticed that someone was taking down the yards, Panic!
I have often thought I must stop and take them, especially as the field in which they stand has been sold, anyway even though it was getting late, the sun going down gave it a nice warm glow, tomorrow and the following days, history will be gone, I wonder where the wood planks will end up(must find out) I hope they will adorn someones house in someway a nice tribute.

Don't delay take those chosen sites, before they change forever. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.