Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Bee in flight

Another nice start to the day, warmer, with the sun popping out occasionally, so I decided to get the bee in flight shot out of the way. These bees are very small and very quick, single shots were not going to work, so I had to cheat and go to motor drive mode. I don't really like doing this as cameras have a limited life cycle, for instance, my last camera, the stricken Olympus E10 had an accepted shutter life of 20,000 cycles, although I only got 5,000 out of it. The new D800 is tested to 200,000 cycles, even that is 1.25p per shot and would have cost £2.50 to get this bee in flight shot!

Now that I am back up and running again, I have posted a couple of back blips.

26th april

27th April

30th April

I didn't manage to fill in all the days unfortunately, it has been a depressing week trying to extract money loans from banks and building societies, they only seem to like loaning money when you don't need it. I found a solution in the end, my old credit card was still live and has close to £14,000 credit limit on it, so that should get me to the first pay day.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.