Happenchance

By KimChristie

Crazy, hectic but good day!

Its been a crazy day today but in a good, jam packed way.
Up at first light to a glorious blue, cloud free day. Kids out of bed and "dressed up" for "school photos". I dropped them off and went down town. Meandering around the West end before the shops opened was lovely. I got myself an all important waterproof phone case for kayaking (just in case i happen to be caught adrift in the middle of the sea without a paddle and need to call for help).
Then home and into the garden I pulled out a veritable jungle of weeds (many may have been plants but I am none the wiser. At least the peonies survived)
Out for coffee with a friend and now finishing off in the garden and out for a paddle!
Having seen a good few of this kind of pic lately (much more superior I may humbly add) I thought I´d try my amateurish hand at it. I rather like that some of the seeds had already been blown away, revealing the cushioned center and a clearer view of the seed heads.
Kayak time....well, after the kids are in bed! The perfect end to a very good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.