Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BLUEBELLS

You have probably heard the expression " "a rose among the thorns " ..... well this is bluebells among the nettles. I was pleased to see that the bluebells in my garden are finally opening but wasn't too keen to see the nettles growing nearby. Need to get weeding when the weather is drier.

Usual Asda shop this morning. Before Asda I go with my friend Jan to her mother in laws. Jan takes the dog for a walk and I sit and chat with her mother in law D. D has dementia so I just chat away to her about all sorts of stuff which she will never remember. I think she enjoys my visits.

Bit of excitement when Jan came back with the dog. The dog had a dead pigeon in his mouth. He had apparently chased it and caught it and he wouldn't leave go of it. He is a Jack Russell type dog so I suppose he has the hunting instinct. Jan had to come back with him holding the pigeon tightly in his mouth. She had to put up with some dissaproving comments from fellow dog walkers. So Jan and the dog + dead pigeon came indoors. Jan got a bone to try and make the dog drop the pigeon and go for the bone instead. It worked and Jan grabbed the dead pigeon and quickly took it away. Whilst all this was happening D was totally unconcerned and wondered what all the fuss was about. Hope today's episode is a one off as I wasn't too keen on this dead pigeon incident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.