Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Snail disco

Perfect (dare I say it - summer's?) day in Glasgow. It's so uplifting to finally cast a clout (before May is out) and feel sunshine on skin.

I found this perfect little shell glinting at me whilst having a quick cuppa in the garden this afternoon. No evidence of a snail inside. S/he's obviously had to move on too :-) The background reminded me of the lighting in a club with a few purple strobes going off. A kind of snail disco on astro-turf.

Would like to have got closer but no macro lens...But due to various mess ups from various energy companies I now have £200 worth of vouchers...one of the places I can spend them at is Jessops..Just have to decide on a lens to add to the small family :-)))




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.