Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Pocket-sized Hobbit.

Today has had its ups and downs. I went home at break time because I couldn't face two more lessons at school, so I just sat and listened to music for an hour, until Lesley called me to go and meet up with her and Rosie. We watched the Goblet of Fire at Lesley's house for a little while, then I went home.

On my way home I passed my Granny's house and thought I'd stop by and say hello, we had a cup of tea and one of those lovely little chats that's only possible to have with your Grandmother. But I think she saw my arms. Then my cousin Katie came and I haven't seen her for a while, so it was nice seeing her, I guess. Also, my Auntie is possibly going to get married next year, they think next year is the right year for them to get married. Her and my Uncle were thinking of getting married on the Isle of Skye, so we'd rent cottages for the week and apparently it's lovely there, I've never been. And I think they'll ask me to be a bridesmaid.

For us Potterheads, today is somewhat of a special day; it's the 14th anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts. It's not real to anyone else, but it's real for us. So I watched the rest of the Goblet of Fire when I got home, and some of the Order of the Phoenix. Then I just got a little upset about everything. There's no need to worry though, it's just one of those things where I act silly and get upset for no reason. But my arms hurt and my head hurts and I just don't feel good enough for anyone, really. I'm too complicated, and I hate that.

I've decided to post a link everyday of the song that has most influenced my day. Or which song I've listened to the most in a day. Enjoy my music taste.
Song of the day. I really love this song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.