All that is beautiful

By sharob

The many faces of Storm-Lily ..

Ever since I stopped work, and I've focused my attention on her, I've seen more about her than I did before (sounds obvious really) but I didn't notice things she could and couldn't do. I've been sort of testing to see where she's at since she left nursery ..

She can draw faces (provided I draw the circle first)
She knows blue, yellow, orange, black and purple .. every other colour is either blue or black!
She can pronounce L's as in bLue, or cLock, even YeLLow.
She can jump! Especially on her bed :)
She loves singing and humming to herself.
She prefers sleeping in her sisters bed for naptime.
She loves water. And lots of it.
She doesn't much like having her photo taken so here we are playing 'Mummy says .. hands in the air / touch your nose / touch your ear'
She HAS to have her pig everywhere she goes!
She LOVES splashing in puddles, especially with her shiny new wellies.
She loves cuddles, and lots of them.
She doesn't like me talking on the phone. Ever.

But she is so incredibly cute!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.