Where are we going?

I love my Edward Monkton calender and this particular ditty makes me smile. It seems to sum up my life quite well, but that's not a bad thing. I'm enjoying the journey and i'm ever hopeful the destination will be a good one. :-)
The visit from the cat protection this morning went well and off the record there should be no problem in me getting my kittens. I find out officially tomorrow and then it's just a question of waiting until my name climbs to the top of the list. It's very exciting. I've now been without a pet for nearly 2 years after losing my 2 cats and dog to old age and i'm ready for some new companions.
I then spent the day at Mallory park watching the practice sessions for this weekends racing up at Oulton park. It was great fun. I didn't even attempt to take any pictures, the speeds they were going were phenomenal! Maybe next time i'll have a bash but sometimes it's better to just enjoy the moment. It's been a good day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.