fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Time for Defining a Confused Movement!

I think the latest International Worker's Day marches for a variety of just causes were largely peaceful with the media highlighting the violence which did take place in some instances. I thought this sculpture at a local Seattle pea patch when "shot" to include the stop sign as well rather aptly states the confusion of the Occupy movement around issues of non-violence versus violence to meet goals. I know I've talked to others who are disturbed as to this too and have linked to some excellent and thought provoking articles about this very question. Another view with more of the sculpture in under the sample category in my blipfolio. Here are some good links to go to if you have interest in this question:

Progressive article

Huffington Post

The Nation

Kevin Zeeze's Blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.