What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Slower Than Molasses

For as long as I can remember Snails have always grossed me out especially the slime they leave behind. I've accidently stepped on a few thru out my lifetime and I will never forget the crunchy sound it makes when you've just ended the life of one. Just thinking about it gives me the hibby jibbies.

It was raining this morning as I walked out the door to go to work and run into this little fella (see large). I'm in a rush and he is slow as molasses. It reminds me of my marriage lol.....we were the total opposites.

So I guess I should use this image as a metophor. Is it a message to slow down or go faster? Not sure at this point.....all I know is that I had an awesome New York steak with salad and wine at home and I'm a happy camper. Listening to music which I always do when blipping or doing anything else and you would never guess what I'm listening to. Okay this is kind of embarrasing but I love the 80's and I'm listening to Believe in the Beat from the movie soundtrack of Breakin 2, click here song if you're interested but a little warning its corny.......

but it makes me happy and that's all that counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.