Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Pigeon in flight

Sitting under a bush, camera in hand, staring up at an apartment block for three hours. To be perfectly honest, I was expecting a police car to arrive at any moment, so I made sure I did not empty my camera completely when uploading, just in case I had any explaining to do. I got plenty of strange looks from passing neighbours, one couple came over when I said hello and I was able to show what I was up to when the pigeon returned at the same time.

While sitting on the floor for the bee shot yesterday, I observed a couple of pigeons, made a note of their movements and planned this blip for today. I got plenty of shots at the start, but the pigeons seemed to get increasingly nervous of me and just sat on a nearby roof, so I packed the session in. Pity, as I still had a few settings that I wanted to try. I didn't nail the shot how I wanted so don't be surprised at more similar blips of this subject, as I strive for something better.

Thanks for all the nice comments on yesterday's blip and the back blips, we even made spotlight with the bee in flight. It feels good to be holding a camera again. The last two days have been a great improvement weather wise. I went for a walk after yesterday's blip duties and found a new blip location. I didn't take my camera with me, it was more of a dry run, but I could have come away with three insect shots. A lot sparser than I am obviously used to, but there is hope.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.