Naturelover

By Naturelover

Trillium in the morning sun

A sure sign that spring is here to stay...this trillium is growing in my front yard, and it always brightens my day to see the first ones blooming. If you look large you can see the sun sparkles on the petals...I love spring!!


My prince was touched by yesterday's blip...so glad he reads what I write!!
Many, many thanks to my friends for the stars and hearts and wonderful comments!


I was an extra in a movie yesterday...one I will never see, but will never forget.
When I picked Sanibel up from school all of the 3 and 4 year olds were lined up in the hall with flags. Each parent was given a flag and asked to line up across from them. One of the dads was being deployed, and we had been asked to "clap him out" as he left with his daughter that day.

I can't write this without tears in my eyes...the contrast of the innocent, happy children clapping for the sheer joy of it, and the knowledge on the faces of the adults of what this man was actually doing...

His wife videoed him passing through the sea of clapping people that he didn't know, and the gratitude on his face made me cry.

Neither he nor I will ever forget this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.