Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

From This Day Forward

I moved the rest of my stuff into The Hen House today and started a spot of painting! It's hard to know where to start but to me making my bedroom a nice colour is higher up the priority list than a fridge, heating and hot water! It reminds me of an episode of Changing Rooms....

Thank you for all your lovely homing wishes. It's lovely to read them when I'm able too. I plan to get up extra early tomorrow, go to a coffee shop, steal their Wi-Fi and catch up.

Not having the Internet has meant I've been doing crosswords! How cool am I?

I took this photo on my evening walk. Malham is at its best when the tourists have gone home and the birds are saying goodnight. I even have a woodpecker in the garden!

And that's today's one through the looking glass

Post Script: I'm backblipping this in Cafe Nero. Its Friday, 8am and I've been up since 6am stripping carpets....today is going to be busy. I hope you are all well and I hope to catch up soon but again I'm sorry for my absence. I feel a bit naughty. Now I must go....I need to Google 'How to fit a curtain rail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.