J2012-13-14-15

By jaykell

Forget-Me-Not #2

When I blipped forget-me-nots a couple of days ago I said that they look "less attractive under sharp magnification". I may have been hasty!

This specimen is a much bluer colour than my previous entry although you can still see small patches of lilac on the petals, especially if you go large.

The final picture is a focus stacked composite of 13 images each captured at f8 at very close to 1:1 magnification. I used a Tamron 60mm macro lens on my Nikon D7000. Light came from popup flash and from a flashgun behind the flower.

I used ControlMyNikon to focus the camera and capture the images then Zerene Stacker to combine them. I did not clean up the stacked image except to remove a couple of dust spots. The "halo" around the flower is an artefact of the process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.