snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Sunday afternoon

It was sunny so I took the dog for a walk and let her run on this football field on the hillside. Quite a few other people had the same idea. I don't know who the child is, but he did get a bit of a chewing from his dad for coming close to the dog...

It was just a great autumn day, air crisp but sun still feeling warm.

Other things happening:

* dog still finicky with food. She looks and acts healthy, acts hungry too, just is really not keen on dry food and very often holding out in case there is something better. We are getting better and better at not letting her pick up food on the walks, so she is eating a bit again. Back to the weight she had when we got her, though, which the danish vet thought was a bit low. Perhaps the dog disagrees...

* house work moving slow. I did 2 rooms with the filler which might need second round, 1 room and hallway left. Also painted the side wall plaster with waterproofing (the next has a chimney leak and water has come through on wet winters).

There's just so much to tidy up and finish, so much to clean, too, and so many loose ends... bathroom needs some painting fine touches, a glass panel (or curtains), a cabinet frame, beams paiting. Bedrooms and hall need painting, skirting and architraves (they always say delivered thursday but they haven't said which one, and it sure wasn't the last three). Then there is flooring, then we can plug the heating on. I think that's it for that floor, but there's several more floors to go after this. I think I should make some house-mess blips there are many stories of learning from mistakes in there.

* off to London next week - down on Wednesday midday and I thought I could catch up with some friends or fit in an interview. The friends in question had to go abroad, interviews unlikely unless I push. Then it is 2 days at a conference, meal with old colleagues, and a lazy saturday morning (or a museum or a walk) then back up to Yorkshire.

* paperwork - oh crap I still havent caught up on that. High priority for tomorrow and Tuesday. So much for writing on my sites!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.