Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Open the gates

A mental day, really busy at work and the a hectic drive down to see friends in Brighton!

It's nice to leave the almost flooded Fens behind and to a degree a few worries as well!

For the last few weeks I have been struggling with lower abdominal pain and have frankly been a little depressed by it. My family has a history of bowl cancer and my thoughts have been grim. Never one to be put off from getting on with stuff I have not really given in to the fears that I too may be struck in the same manner.

On the advise of a learned person I have started taking a course of pro- biotic tablets and am amazed by the results! Feeling much more like myself (I still have a doctors appointment) my appetite has returned and the constant pain has gone! Yippee!

So I had a beer tonight...first in weeks.... So far so good!

I am really looking forward to getting out and seeing much loved and dear old friends in the morning as well as getting some camera time on the beach and along the pier/town.

So it's late and time for bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.