Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Training Ride

A much more productive day than yesterday's blip! Thankfully! Started quite early at 0830 when I began to wash my filthy car, its been long over due, and still needs a polish and wax before I will be happy, at least the wheels are no longer black!

I also received a call from a work colleague, asking if I fancied a training ride heading out west from Aberdeen, this sounded great as i really need to work on my endurance and just get the miles under my wheels. So I packed the Focus Cayo into the clean car and headed off, turned out to be longer than I was expecting, riding for 3 hrs 34 mins, covering around 61 miles, unfortunately my right knee decided to pack up with only a mile to go, odd since I rode a 6hr 50min ride two weeks ago without any issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.