Dandelion

Had trouble choosing my blip today. I took a bunch of photos around the yard and I even brought in a dandelion and sprayed it. The only fine spray I had was my nasal spray so it kind of weirded me out looking at the drops. ;-) Almost chose one of those but this one won the day. I like how it looks like a sculpture and not a flower. Take a look at the large version. You can see more photos on Chaikins of Bellingham.

The morning book club meeting was great fun. Arvin joined the Palette Princesses for just this morning and everybody welcomed him into our circle. We ate breakfast - the bread pudding came out a bit too wet for my taste but everybody else said they loved it. The ladies brought fresh fruit, home made scones, bagels and other yummy food. We had a good discussion about the book and of course lots of other things. It was great.

Now I'm relaxing at the computer until time to make dinner. Steve is coming over and I'm making extra because Sandip and John arrive around eight o'clock tonight for a weekend visit. I'm looking forward to seeing him. It's been a very long time. He now plays the sitar as well as the tabla so I am sure we'll get a personal concert. And I'll be taking pictures of him too. He wants to use them on his website. Should be fun.

Have a great day and evening friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.