fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Garden Art

This old wheel barrel was dug up back behind the yard of my friend who used to be a secretary for the same school district I worked for . She retired last year and loves the time off...she and her partner---he's an ex bus driver have really put a lot of effort into their home and garden and yard. She is a very very crafty artsy person and does the most wonderful things. One of which she gave me for my retirement so I'll blip that at a later date. She makes so many things from old items she finds and recycles! Here they turned the wheel barrel into a flower bed of spring beauties.. She had myself and two other friends over today for lunch and we had a good long chin wag and exploring of her wonderful place. She also has the most amazing greenhouse her partner built that has all kinds of goodies growing inside. She made us a delicious salad from things she grew in her greenhouse. She is one of the kindest most creative people I know. Her partner is very talented himself so the two make a great pair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.