The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Effervescent

effervescent - marked by high spirits or excitement

This is Andre. And he is a bundle of high sprits and excitement. I was down on the plaza blipping after work and Andre approached me and asked me to take his picture. How can one not oblige?

Everything about Andre was brilliant. His hair, his eyes, his teeth, his complexion and, most importantly, his personality. He was bright and vibrant and articulate and warm and humorous and charming. His expressions could enlighten entire cities and his enrgy was felt either end of the block.

I snapped about ten images of Andre and his friends and their energy saturated the lens on each and every blip.

Andre is 17 years old and attends Washburn High School in Minneapolis. He likes football and making Nicollet Avenue glow with his presence.

I have been quite busy at work and I am far behind in journals. I would like it to be different but such is life. I hope to catch up over the next few days. Please have an amazing weekend.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.